challengeoreo.blogg.se

Meet my sweetie
Meet my sweetie















My journey has not been easy by any means.Īs an entrepreneur, my team was comprised of me, Google, and YouTube! Any questions I had, any tech I needed to learn to use and implement I figured it all out online, just me and my online “team”. Looking back would you say it’s been easy or smooth in retrospect? It brings great joy to my heart to be able to share my creations with others, especially those who suffer from dry, itchy, and sensitive skin.Ĭan you talk to us a bit about the challenges and lessons you’ve learned along the way. I am truly blessed to have been able to discover my passion and turn it into a business. I love reading about the amazing plants, herbs, oils, and butters nature has to offer that benefit our skin, bodies, and overall health and incorporating them into my formulations.

meet my sweetie

#Meet my sweetie skin#

My family and I have very sensitive skin so making beautiful, high-quality, luxurious handcrafted soaps and another natural bath, body, and self-care products to share with my family and yours is not only my passion but my obsession! I’ve been a soap maker for over five years now, and I just can’t see myself doing anything else. I’ve had a client and her daughters lovingly refer to it as “hair crack”! Although I created it specifically for my scalp, I love it on my body and face! It’s a simple yet amazing formula that’s hydrating and perfect for all skin types! It’s nourishing, moisturizing, and versatile. I went home and immediately started tweaking my recipe and several days later, my infamous body butter was born! I was hooked on soap making just minutes into the class! Afterward, I was able to speak to the instructor and explain my situation with my recipe and she gave me a couple of suggestions. One day, I happened across a handmade cosmetics and soap-making studio not far from my home in San Diego and signed up for the first available class which was Cold Process Soap Making 101, and my life was forever changed! Not finding anything that truly fit my needs, I selected butters and oils that ranged from light and easily absorbed, to some that were a bit heavier yet nourishing and moisturizing that provided protection from the elements to experiment with.Īfter a lot of research and testing, I came up with a combination I loved, but it needed some fine-tuning.

meet my sweetie

Using chemical-laden products to treat a chemical burn on my scalp just didn’t make sense to me I knew in my heart there had to be a better alternative.Īt that time, the natural hair community was just beginning to grow, therefore, the options for natural products were few, to say the least, so I took to reading and researching everything I could find on natural herbs, butters, and oils looking specifically for natural hair and skin care products. In 2015, I discovered my passion for cold process soap and cosmetics making while researching natural remedies to treat my damaged hair and scalp after suffering from chemical burns from a perm. Hi Joy, can you start by introducing yourself? We’d love to learn more about how you got to where you are today? It is important for me to be recognised in my position.Today we’d like to introduce you to Joy Edwards. I want to have the same legitimacy as I had in my previous job and to meet the expectations of my N+1 and my teams. I want to be seen as a ‘reliable’ manager, who can be relied on and who my teams trust.

meet my sweetie

You have just been promoted to Technical Manager with a hierarchical role, what kind of manager would you like to be ? When I was a teenager, I would have liked to become an aeroplane pilot but this was not possible in Mauritius and my size did not match the standard! So I chose the path of engineering and I don’t regret it. No, not everything! I will probably make people laugh, I wanted to be a Princess!















Meet my sweetie